Our Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
43 total reviews

Reviews for: The Schmelzer Team

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/07/2020 - Duron J S
Bought a home in 2020 in Windsor, WI 53571

“Paula was such a trusted partner through the full process! She made me very comfortable to share my likes and dislikes, while always being patient and non-rushing or pushing. Would certainly recommend Paula to friends and colleagues. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/20/2020 - Kayla S
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53711

“Paula was recommended to me very highly by a friend and I will continue to recommend her to anyone I know. She was so helpful and made everything so easy. She was exceptionally patient as this was my first home buying experience. She organized everything and all I had to do was show up. I could not have asked for better help on this whole adventure.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/17/2019 - Louise M M
Bought a home in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Nancy was available to answer any and all questions. She is extremely knowledgeable about present market. She attended many appointments with me and went over and above her realtor duties. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/10/2019 - Rebecca S
Bought a home in Poynette, WI 53955

“Paula was a GREAT help all the way through my purchase!!! I will definitely be calling on Paula again for my next purchase!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/28/2019 - Deborah & Matt L
Bought a home in Beaver Dam, WI 53916

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/26/2018 - Stephanie & Daryl S
Sold a home in Windsor, WI 53598

“Perhaps an offer pending on the yard sign, as people continually stopped in front of the house. Home sold first day, but our closing was 3 months out....that made people stopping by a bit annoying for last 6 weeks.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/06/2018 - Terry L & Ruth A N
Sold a home in Columbus, WI 53925

“Excellent agent to work with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/25/2018 - Sandra G
Sold a home in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Paula was a great realtor. I have already given her card out to another person. I would definitely use her again.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/25/2018 - David & Allyce V
Bought a home in Baraboo, WI 53913

“WONDERFUL!!! So happy with Paula, she was so knowledgeable and patient with us. She was great at communicating with us and always got back to us so quickly! We are so grateful to Paula!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/25/2018 - David & Allyce V
Bought a home in 2018 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“WONDERFUL!!! So happy with Paula, she was so knowledgeable and patient with us. She was great at communicating with us and always got back to us so quickly! We are so grateful to Paula!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/25/2018 - David & Laura S
Sold a home in Briggsville, WI 53920

“Great working with Paula!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/18/2017 - Robert and Tally H
Bought a home in Poynette, WI 53955

“Paula was awesome. If she didn't know the answer to our questions, she found them out for us.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/30/2017 - Karyn N
Bought a home in Montello, WI 53949

“Paula very patiently explained things and answered all my questions in a timely and professional manner. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/12/2017 - Christy Z
Sold a home in 2017 Madison, WI 53714

“Paula was great to work with. She did a wonderful job of keeping us informed and promptly answered our questions.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/01/2017 - Andrew & Melanie S
Sold a home in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Thru out the process, we felt that Paula always had our best interest in mind and acted that way.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

02/23/2017 - Dona M
Sold a home in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/22/2016 - Jack & Sandy M
Bought a home in Deforest, WI 53532

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/11/2016 - Andrew & Melanie S
Bought a home in Lake Mills, WI 53551

“Paula is a pleasure to work with. She answers all questions promptly. She thinks of details that we haven't thought of. We are confident that our best interests are in great hands with Paula's knowledge and experience. Thank you, Paula and First Weber!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/15/2016 - Ashley L. M
Sold a home in Blue Mounds, WI 53517

“Paula is outstanding at what she does. She is honest, and knowledgeable of the market. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2016 - Michelle C
Sold a home in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Paula was great! We had some surprises with buyer contingencies, but Paula worked to solve them for everyone. Thank you for all of your hard work!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

05/07/2016 - Jo Anne S
Sold a home in Madison, WI 53718

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/10/2015 - Ann Marie W
Sold a home in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“I worked most closely with Nancy. She understood my situation completely and was familiar with the documents of the condo, knew the manager. In addition to keeping me informed as to the process and what to expect, she also checked in with me on how I was doing preparing for the move. I felt like I was a real part of the team, helping to sell my place. She was realistic about the "staging" needed. She had good suggestions and helpful comments throughout the process. I'm very pleased and have already recommended her and First Weber to others.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/23/2015 - Linda C
Sold a home in 2015 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/21/2014 - Scott and Angela D. H
Sold a home in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/22/2013 - Brandi T
Bought a home in Columbus, WI 53925

“Paula and Nancy have traveled a long road with me over the past couple of years -- first helping to sell my home, and finally finding the perfect new home for us! I'm grateful for the knowledge and advice they gave me through every process -- selling, hunting, and eventually buying. I couldn't have done it without them. Thank you so much. We love our new home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/17/2013 - Julie & Kyle R
Bought a home in Windsor, WI 53598

“Both Paula and Nancy were very helpful. They also assisted me with the sale of my condo prior to purchasing a new home with my fiance. Paula was available even during her maternity leave. We were able to sell my condo in just a few weeks and we found the perfect house soon after and were able to close in 30 days! An incredible time frame to work in!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/06/2013 - Julie & Kyle R
Sold a home in Deforest, WI 53532

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/13/2013 - Hanna Toellner & Cody J
Bought a home in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Paula was amazing!! I had the opportunity to work with her for quite a few months. She showed me well over 25 homes and was very patient with me. She was always available weather it be on a weekend or later in the evening. When I started my search I didn't really know what I was looking for. At each showing Paula was very knowledgeable. At the beginning I looked at the big picture of each house. Paula was always there pointing out the little things that I would have missed. From windows that were water damaged to shingles that were out of place, Paula helped me see the important things at each location. In the end I couldn't be happier with the home I purchased. I wouldn't have wanted to take that amazing journey with any other realitor but Paula. I would recommend her to anyone! She is kind, professional, always a available and is extremely knowledgeable in her field. Thanks for everything Paula!! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2013 - Jake & Brenda O
Bought a home in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/31/2012 - Timothy and Jan H
Sold a home in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Paula was a delight to work with and assisted us in every way to get the relocation transition done quickly and efficiently Highly recommended and very professional”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/08/2012 - Bart and Lisa W
Bought a home in Deforest, WI 53532

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/15/2012 - Angela & Scott H
Sold a home in Stoughton, WI 53589

“Paula was very informative and helpful throughout the entire process. She stayed on top of things even when the market was stagnant and was very proactive. She was also very professional and once offers started coming in, she kept us in the loop as to what was going on. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/09/2012 - Johnson B
Sold a home in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Paula did a fabulous job selling our bank-owned property in Sun Prairie. She kepted us informed, made recommendations, and eventually found a buyer at a good price, above the listing! I am currently using a referral from her on another property in Janesville (Jim Albrecht) and am pleased so far with that experience too. Regards, Sue Weyers Special Assets/Johnson Bank”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/18/2012 - Warren B
Sold a home in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/24/2012 - Samuel and Stefanie C
Sold a home in 2012 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/28/2012 - Danielle and Brian K
Bought a home in Madison, WI 53713

“Paula and Nancy were extremely helpful, courteous, friendly, professional, and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. In the beginning, Paula was our realtor and diligently met my MLS numbers that I wanted to see. She was very flexible to meet on the weekends because we didn't want to look at places at night. She was very knowledgeable with our questions we had with first time home buying. Nancy took over the process while Paula when into labor and we couldn't of asked for better service. Nancy really helped with our decision process and to just sort out the frustration process that goes with buying a home. She was very organized and kept us on track throughout the entire inspection/closing process. The Schmelzer Team really is a team and it showed! Nancy picked up right where Paula left off and it made the process very smooth for us. Thanks so much!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/17/2012 - Brandi and Jeffrey T
Sold a home in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“I have known Paula for years so when I saw her bio online I felt very comfortable choosing her as my realtor. She stuck with us through a tough, tough market and the closing went off without a hitch. Thanks, Paula!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/22/2011 - Brant K
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/09/2011 - Robert G
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53703

“Excellent competent representation!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/09/2011 - Robert G

“It was very reasuring to have such experience and competent agent to take care of all needs.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/18/2011 - Rachel O
Bought a home in 2011 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/22/2011 - Linda C

“After my son died, I needed to sell his condo. I contacted the same team that originally sold it to him 5 years ago and also had previously sold me my condo. They gave me advice on what items should be removed from the unit and later they staged it to look its best. After one day on MLS, it sold!! Cash sale!! Furnished!! At the full asking price!! And we closed one week later!! I especially liked receiving all those realtor documents electronically so I could share them with my other son in Texas. Nancy and Paula are a great team -- friendly yet knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend this team. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/14/2010 - Vladimir and Svetlana B
Sold a home in 2010 in Waunakee, WI 53597

Show all testimonials